June 2020
« Sep    

Search Posts


About Us

We love fashion, culture, music, and everything in between. From politics to the runway, we're unbashful in our views, constructive in our thoughts, and glamorous in our style. Welcome!

  • Email us:
  • Follow us on Twitter:
  • Senior Managing Editor
    Virginia “Ginny” Van de Wall
  • Junior Managing Editors
    Megan Dawson
  • Jessica Passananti
  • Fashion Editor
    Mashal Zaman
  • Culture Editor
    Lindsay Jill Barton
  • Music Editor
    Lakin Starling
July 22, 2011  | by: Angela Raiford

Jay-Z and Kanye West collaborate for new album.

Last October, Jay-Z and Kanye West announced that they had teamed up for a full-length album, Watch the Throne, which as we previously reported was made available for pre-order earlier this month, and previewed to a handful of reporters at a hotel in the Soho district of New York.  But the album’s release date remained a mystery.  Until now!

The first single from the collaboration, “H*A*M.,” was released in January and was well received by fans and music editors alike. However, with no leaks streaming out into the internets yet, it was the only preview of Watch the Throne besides the private listening party that occured earlier this month. The album should be a great one, especially considering that both Jay-Z and Kanye West worked on their parts together, for the whole process. They recorded in such places as England, Paris, Australia, New York and Los Angeles, going wherever their schedules would allow.

Not lucky enough to have been invited to the listening party? Public audiences will have to wait just a little more, but no too much longer, with the date for the highly anticipated collaboration’s digital form releasing on August 1st, and the physical copy on August 5th.

Until then, audiences will have to rely on Watch the Throne’s track-listing to keep them satisfied until then!

Official Track-listing

1. No Church in The Wild (Feat. Frank Ocean)
2. Lift Off (Feat. Beyoncé)
3. Niggas in Paris
4. Otis (Feat. Otis Redding)
5. Gotta Have It
6. New Day
7. Prime Time
8. Who Gon Stop Me
9. Murder to Excellence
10. Welcome to The Jungle
11. Sweet Baby Jesus (Feat. Frank Ocean)
12. Love You So (Feat. Mr Hudson)


13. Illest Motherfu**er Alive
14. H*A*M
15. That’s My Bi**h
16. The Joy (Feat. Curtis Mayfield)

Are you anticipating Watch the Throne? Any thoughts on the H*A*M single?

Social Share Toolbar
Tags: , , , , , , ,
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.