August 2020
« Sep    

Search Posts


About Us

We love fashion, culture, music, and everything in between. From politics to the runway, we're unbashful in our views, constructive in our thoughts, and glamorous in our style. Welcome!

  • Email us:
  • Follow us on Twitter:
  • Senior Managing Editor
    Virginia “Ginny” Van de Wall
  • Junior Managing Editors
    Megan Dawson
  • Jessica Passananti
  • Fashion Editor
    Mashal Zaman
  • Culture Editor
    Lindsay Jill Barton
  • Music Editor
    Lakin Starling
July 15, 2011  | by: Angela Raiford

Radiohead's Latest Cover

As part on the ongoing King of Limbs remix series, Radiohead have announced the date for the third installment. The limited edition 12″ for this set will feature the remixes of “Feral” by Lone, “Morning Mr. Magpie” by Pearson Sound Scavenger and “Seperator” by Four Tet.

The three track set will be available in the same style as the others, as a limited edition 12″ vinyl. It will be released on July 28th, but is open for pre-order on BoomKat (where you can also purchase the previous releases).

If you’d like to listen before you buy, the first set of remixes, featuring “Little by Little” by Caribou and “Lotus Flower” by Jacques Greene, is available online at Consequence of Sound. The second single that featured Nathan Fake’s remix of “Morning Mr. Magpie” as well as two remixes of “Bloom” from Mark Pritchard are not currently streaming online.

King of Limbs should be considered one of the best–but sorely overlooked–albums of 2011, so make sure to give it a listen, or three!

What do you think of the King of Limbs remixes so far? Have you heard the original album yet?

Social Share Toolbar
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.